Another New Hopeful Member

SC86

Hey everyone! I'm new to the Ottawa area, and have been looking for some people and places for off-roading. I have experience with offroad and recovery because of my previous job, before I moved. Most of my experience was in military vehicles tho, so my own haven't been modified (yet). I have a 2015 Cherokee Trailhawk, which has proved ok for the little that I've tried with it so far. I also have a 2017 Ram Rebel. Generally, I'll use the Jeep for any fun I might try to have.
Its good to see...
Please login to view full content. Log in or register now.

Function > Form

Club Member
Welcome to Ottawa and to OVO!

There was a fellow in a trailhawk cherokee at one of the OVO events last year, it did ok where it had the clearance. The rear locker and decent tires helped. At stock height, you will be limited to power line runs and forest service roads though. Regardless, see you out there!

Logan

apparently the prezident
Club Member
Welcome!
I did a run with the other guy with the Trailhawk last year too. He did pretty good. Didnt think it do as well as it did, but a good driver and tires made a big difference I found. Hope to see you out this year!
To become a full member we ask you to attend 2 meetings and 2 trail runs. The run schedule was just posted up. Closer to the run date we will make a separate thread listing what the trail involves and what you need done to tackle the trail. The meetings are the last Thursday of every month, and will have a thread posted about location and time about a week or two prior to meeting,

Last edited:

SC86

I don't plan on leaving it stock for long but for the first few runs it will probably be. I intend on getting an MFC lift, RRO supersliders, and some better tires. I haven't decided on the tires yet.

Sent from my SM-G930W8 using Tapatalk

Function > Form

Club Member