First Jeep- Looking for help

D

dannyboy

Hey guys,

So i just bought a 2005 jeep tj sahara. The jeep is pretty stock and i am looking to do a couple things to it to get it ready for the trails. I am very new with jeeps and am really looking for some knowledge.

If anyone would be able to give me some tips and pointers on where to get a lift kit and how much i should lift it. Is there a difference in lift kits and do you have to buy new springs? Where and which mud terrain tires i should be looking to get and will they fit on the...
Please login to view full content. Log in or register now.

Richard

Commoner
Club Member
If your Jeep is in full working order then it's ready for some trails. First you should come out on some trail runs, this is the best way to learn to drive, you can then take your time to figure out what you want to do with it.

Keep an eye on the calender or the Events/Trail Runs forum for some stock friendly runs like this one coming up:
http://ovo.ca/forums/showthread.php?t=2878

You will need tow hooks front and back, but if you don't have any we'll give you a free pass on the first run so you can see what you should get.

Mitko

The G-Spot
Club Member
If anyone would be able to give me some tips and pointers on where to get a lift kit and how much i should lift it. Is there a difference in lift kits and do you have to buy new springs? Where and which mud terrain tires i should be looking to get and will they fit on the stock rims? Should i be putting on front and rear bumpers. And do i need to do anything to the axles or anything else?

Any help is greatly appreciated
First, congratulations - you did first move in wrong directin, buying a ****. From now on everything will be easier, but more painfull and expencive. Some ppl. call it fun.