Hello, New to this Forum. Looking to join the real deal!

Farm Boy

Bought the Farm
Having wheeled in alot of different areas, ya, as 2greys said, 4 is the normal channel for wheelers. If there is an event on different groups may be on different channels but 4 is the "standard" If you happen to be on FRS, channel 4 on that also

:beer:

F

FJ Matt

Oh okay perfect. I kinda thought it would be 4, as that is what all my wheelers use in Vancouver. Once I get on the trails with you all I hope somebody can show me how to use the dang thing.

As well, since I am new to Ottawa I don't have any friends here so I will have to be alone once I get wheeling. I hope thats not going to be a problem. Even though I will be following the leader. I would bring my fiancee but she hates the whole off road idea. Me.................. Its a passion for me!

2Greys

Insert title here
Club Member
No prob, I've gone on a couple and that seems to be quite the norm. Sometimes people bring others.

Oh okay perfect. I kinda thought it would be 4, as that is what all my wheelers use in Vancouver. Once I get on the trails with you all I hope somebody can show me how to use the dang thing.

As well, since I am new to Ottawa I don't have any friends here so I will have to be alone once I get wheeling. I hope thats not going to be a problem. Even though I will be following the leader. I would bring my fiancee but she hates the whole off road idea. Me.................. Its a passion for me!

F

FJ Matt

Are you refering to the CB or the truck? :lmao:

Funny guy! Hahaha Shhhhh! Dont tell, but the truck as well as the CB. Im an amature. I know the basics and I've been in places you wouldnt believe. These FJ Cruisers are pretty decent, yet expensive to repair. Thats why I wont get into anything crazy!

chunkytrunks

That's MR.EX Pres to you!
Club Member