05 TJ 3.5 inch lift kit installation help needed

Mud Rookie

Mall Cruiser
Hey everyone,

Well, I finally bit the bullet and got everything I need to do a proper lift on my TJ. Was not cheap but at least its going to be done right.................

Now my dilemma is to either have it done at a garage and pay through the nose or ask for some help on here and make it a learning experience, I am somewhat mechanically inclined...... I would really want to help out during the process. I could come to you. Let me know if someone would be interested in sparing a weekend...
Please login to view full content. Log in or register now.

Last edited:

Kunker

Administrator
Club Member
Short of the SYE (I've got no experience with that stuff), it should be all pretty easy bolt-ons. If you've got garage space and beer, I'm sure more than a few folks will be willing to help out.

Richard

Commoner
Club Member
Maybe the club can arrange a Wrench-It day in the spring, get a bunch of experienced members to help out newcomers wrench on their trucks; the people getting work done supply the food and drinks (not necessarily alcoholic :flipoff:). I'll offer my place, just means everyone has to drive out to Dunrobin.

aweber

This thread is :rainbow:
Staff member
Club Member
Maybe the club can arrange a Wrench-It day in the spring, get a bunch of experienced members to help out newcomers wrench on their trucks; the people getting work done supply the food and drinks (not necessarily alcoholic :flipoff:). I'll offer my place, just means everyone has to drive out to Dunrobin.

IN :beer:

could also offer up my place, but it would mean a longer drive.

Mud Rookie

Mall Cruiser
O5 Jeep TJ Sport
6 speed manual
Dana 44 rear
4.0L
Stock - No lift at the moment

and she's really pretty... LOL !!!

mucovich

Till Valhalla!
i might in for this too - would make for a good day, providing all the bolts where lubed beforehand! :D

2Greys

Insert title here
Club Member